Day 1 Week 2 Winning by Losing Workout by Jillian Michaels

and a 4 mile run before the workout. I was all warmed up from a 4 mile run. I had planned to meet hubby and Allison along the way but got a later start and ended up only catching up with them at the end for a cool down walk. My fastest pace to date…I think I might have to use this strategy again. 🙂 trying to catch up with people definitely makes you go faster. On a side note the Kinvara 2’s still feel great.

Now on to the resistance training. I won’t be posting the exact workout as it is the same as last Monday’s. This morning’s workout focused on chest, shoulders, triceps, quads and abs! Its the same 3 sets of 15 reps. About the only thing I altered from this workout and all subsequent ones more than likely will be the jumping jacks. I’ve been noticing a pain in my right ankle where I broke it about 10 years ago and it’s been extremely tender especially when barefoot. About the only thing I can contribute to it is the jumping jacks. I’m still going to evaluate that decision but for this week I will likely skip them. As a replacement I did some speed squats to get the heart rate going. I also kept up with doing mini-circuits within the larger circuits. I also felt like the pushups were getting a little easier…a little. Scale not too kind this morning but that’s not really a surprise since I indulged in my fav margaritas over the weekend. So for this week and likely beyond I will be limiting my wine and margarita intake. Happy Monday!!

Leave a Reply

