Day 4 Week 1 Winning by Losing Workout by Jillian Michaels

I had a little trouble getting up and almost just turned off all my alarms this morning but I couldn’t bail on the last day of the first week now could I? My only real reservation was that I didn’t get but 1 run in this week and I wanted to do this work out and then get 3 miles in. Since I was waffling on going, I got a later start than I hoped and just managed to get a 30 minute workout and a 1 mile run on the treadmill. Here’s the workout for today focusing on back, biceps, hamstrings, glutes and obliques.

Circuit 1
Terry Pulls (almost forgot how to do these)
Side Lunges

Circuit 2
Close-G Pull Down
Leg Press

Circuit 3
Supermans  (not very good at these but gave it a good go)
Pelvic Thrusts  

Circuit 4
Hammer Curls (love these!)
Jumping Jacks
Plank Twists

Circuit 5
Reverse curls (not my favorite )
Jumping Rope (substituted jumping jacks)
50 Bicycles

I’ve been mixing it up a little by doing one set of reps then going on to the next exercise in the circuit and repeating for the next 2 sets. I think it’s helped a little to keep my heart rate up which will help my cardiovascular training. I finished the workout with a 1 mile run on the treadmill. Happy with the workout! Happy Aloha Friday!!

Leave a Reply

