Day 3 Week 1 – Winning by Losing Workout by Jillian Michaels

I was very close to not going to the gym this morning.  I didn’t sleep well after a sort of a rough day yesterday.  I thought I could just postpone the workout and double up on it tomorrow. I got to thinking  that I’ll never get back to sleep, so I might as well get dressed and make it happen! So I did.  The workout for Day 3 repeats Monday’s workout with a few changes, still 3 sets of 15, working chest, shoulders, triceps, quads and abs.

 

Circuit 1
DB Chest Presses
Hack Squats (with a ball) (better workout than regular squats)

Circuit 2
DB Chest Flys
Sumo Squats

Circuit 3
Bench Dips (these get me every time)
Leg Extensions

Circuit 4
Shoulder Press
Jumping Jacks
Basic Crunches

Circuit 5
Kick Backs
Jump Rope (I substituted jumping jacks instead it gets the heart going)
Reverse Crunches (killer this morning but stretched out my sore abs) 

Leave a Reply

