Day 2 Week 1 Jillian Michaels’ Winning by Losing Workout

I so wanted to sleep in this morning. Robb usually gets up early on Tuesdays and goes for a run so I thought with him up it would be easier. He got up but then decided to take a rest day…so there I was…do I workout or sleep…well I decided I’m up I might as well get my lunch and breakfast ready, pack my work clothes for after the gym and get dressed. I left a little after 5 and arrived at the gym by 5:15. The gym was nearly empty and no one was in the weights/machine section so I was very happy. Day 2 focuses on the Back, Biceps, Hamstrings, Glutes and Obliques. Here’s the workout and my comments. Perform 3 sets of 15 reps for each circuit.

 

 

 

 

 

Circuit 1  
Wide-G Lat Pull Downs
Stiff-Leg Dead Lifts

Circuit 2
Medium-G Seated Cable Rows
Static Lunges

No real issues with these circuits.

Circuit 3
Back Extensions
Hamstring Curls

After my back injury and subsequent physical therapy I was told I should not do back extensions but I tried it anyway and I could feel it more in my hamstrings than anywhere else. So it was not so bad.

Circuit 4
Dumbbell Curls
Jumping Jacks (1 min)
Bicycle Crunches

Used 7lb weights for the dumbbell curls and by the second set I could really feel it.

Circuit 5
Concentration Curls
Jump Rope (1 min)
Russian Twists

This circuit went well. Russian twists are always a killer.

So tomorrow is a rest day. I might get a run in though! Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

