Don’t worry

but I am. I’m not sure if it’s my blood sugar, or if I’m tired or if it’s that I’d rather be any place than at work right now but I feel out of sorts today. I’m sure it’s only temporary. It doesn’t help that work is not so intriguing right now and a little mundane. It could be that I’m getting a little nervous about the half marathon I have coming up. I only have 6 weeks left to train and I haven’t done much running in the past 2 weeks. I’m also kind of bummed that my hubby will be in Kentucky during that time. I have come to really enjoy having him watch me or more recently be there to run the races with me. It’s just been so awesome to have him along for the ride in our new adventures of running and getting healthy together. I really didn’t think I needed or wanted to share my races with anyone but it has been much better than I imagined. Anyway I thought it might help to get some endorphins going by hitting up my Body Blast class after work but last minute kiddo watching (my niece and nephew) has gotten in the way of that. I’m not sure I was up for it anyway. On a positive note it’s a new week and here’s the training plan for the week: 4/25 – Rest 4/26 – 4 miles 4/27 – Cross training 4/28 – 3 miles 4/29 – rest 4/30 – 10 miles (yikes) 5/1 – 3 miles EZ Not sure I will get the 10 miler in on Saturday as Robb and I are looking to check out/run/walk the course for the trail run we have in two weeks. I also have a birthday lunch for my sister and cousin tentatively planned for that day too. So it might have to wait till Sunday. So my first run of the week (tomorrow) will be my version of Galloway’s run walk run method. I still need to read more about it but I think I am going to plan on running for 3 minutes and walking for 1. I just really need to make the time to get out there and run even if I’m not fully informed yet on all the specifics of his plan. I have come to realize that to make the most of this training journey that walking will be part of it and that’s okay. I have been feeling some pain post run especially on the long runs and think this change in training will help. The idea is to enjoy it and finish injury free.

Leave a Reply

