Aloha Friday

I am so happy it’s Friday! I am looking forward to 3 o’clock when I get off work. I know it’s going to be a nice weekend. First up though is a quick stop by Trader Joe’s for some fruit, pita chips and maybe some rice or penne pasta. I saw a really good recipe I might want to try this weekend on Alicia Silverstone’s The Kind Diet/Life blog website. I’ve really liked her since seeing her in Clueless and although I have NO plans on going vegan I can and do appreciate what looks like a delicious vegetarian recipe. Pasta alla Formiana actually came by way of Kind Life by way of Little House of Veggies by way of Giada De Laurentiis. I love that it looks simple, easy and feeds a lot. I think it will work for some lunches next week. Then home to attempt a workout from the new mytrainerbob dvds from Bob Harper I just received in the mail yesterday. I talked about these a few days ago and they finally arrived. After watching a good portion of them earlier today I’m not sure I should be so happy. These dvds look intense. One girl looked like she was going to cry. I am kind of excited though as I love a good workout. It’s not easy getting me there but I feel great after. Then a nice dinner cooked by hubby Robb and shared with Brad and my mom. It should be a nice evening. I know Mattie will enjoy a nice walk tonight too. And finally a progress report on goals for yesterday. All daily goals were met. I also mailed the registration form for the 4th of July race so we are set there…let the training begin. Next up plan workouts for week.

Leave a Reply

