Love Run Results

Well I finally got the results from the Love Run 10K race I did on Sunday. Official time 1:10:53. I was hoping to finish in under an hour but I have to admit I slipped on the training for this one. No excuses plain and simple. So with that in mind I am going to set my sight on another race. I think it will be a 4-miler on the 4th of July if hubby and I are in town. I did this race 2 years ago and the best part of this run is the pancake breakfast after!! So yummy and exactly what is needed after a run.
On a side note I STILL need to work on my weight-loss goals. I think not procrastinating is going to have to be one. Okay almost time for Losing It with Jillian. We will see if I can stay up for this. I guess that’s what Tivo is for :-).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Slamdunk
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 02:49:10

    You should be proud of your 1:10–nicely done.

    Reply

  2. daffodilgirl
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 05:44:04

    Thanks I am! Still want to do better as I know it’s in me. Checked out your blog. I like your variety of topics and hope to have some time to look it over more. I’ll be adding it to my blogroll.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

