I Need Goals!!!

A quick post before I head to the gym for my favorite class Body Blast. I’ve been reading some blogs today and noticed a lot of talk about goals and goal setting and I think I finally need to get going on some. I just signed up for a 10k in June. So I realized that if I want to improve my time from the last one I need to getting going on a plan and some goals. I also have been stagnating with the weight loss. I seem to reward myself when I exercise with food. I heard on an old Jillian Michaels podcast that she thinks it’s foolish to reward yourself with a cookie or a glass of wine. It makes no sense!! I can hear her now. So that needs to stop. So tonight some realistic goal setting must happen. I have some ideas so I will leave it for now and my next post. Gotta run! Well not literally…not for now anyway 😉

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Staci
    May 24, 2010 @ 17:16:31

    Sounds like you are on the right track 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

