I did it

I ran another 10k yesterday the Kiwanis Club of Camarillo 5k/10k run. I was hemming and hawing about whether to do it or not, as I had not really trained for it. So on Friday night about an hour before the online deadline I signed up for it. Some friends were going to run it as well so I thought that would be good. Let me tell you it was a tough little course. About 2 1/2 miles in it turns into about another mile or so of gradually uphill and it seems like it won’t end. I had to stop a few times to catch my breath but I finally made it to the downhill part and onto the finish line. I felt so good after completing this. I always do, but getting there is the hard part. I am motivated more than ever to keep up my fitness and exercise and looking at the scale this morning didn’t hurt. I’m down to 136.5. I’m resting today but excited for my total body cuts class tomorrow after work.  I will continue to work in running into my routine so I can stay fit enough for the Love Run in June and perhaps a 5k in May. My next step is to figure out about whether or not I want to get a hybrid bike. Taxes and other money concerns makes me wonder if I can justify the purchase. I think if I took it to Suzy Orman she would DENY me 🙂 Keep you posted on my decision. I should know after April15th. Well off to watch some Last 10 Pounds BootCamp for inspiration and motivation while working on other chores.  Happy Sunday to all!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. robbboyle
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 07:30:51

    I’m proud of you babe. Keep going!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

