A running we shall go

Well I am on a mission to do a couch to 10k in about 12 days. I am not quite starting on the couch but I feel like it. The last time I ran a 10k was last June. I have been doing some running but nothing close to even half that for quite awhile. I know I could walk it, but I’d like to run as much of it as I can. So first on the list…run 5 -6 times this week for 3 miles at each time and see how it goes. Second on the list is to drive the course I would be running. I like to check out the course when I run a race just for pychological reasons while I am running it. If I have no idea where I am going. I let the mentality of “when will this hell end” get to me. So after this week, if I’m up for it I will be signing up for the Kiwanis Race in Camarillo for April 10th. Okay back to work, then a quick snack, run at lunch, then have lunch and then more work. Goal today: 1.5 miles no stopping or as far as I can go and to run as much as I can in 30 minutes.

Leave a Reply

