A Nice Surprise

Well besides the giveaway posts this has been a rather inactive time for writing on my blog. I am still not sure how I want this blog to work. I think it is going to have to be at my own pace and as time allows. I think where I get lost is that I struggle with a goal. So I need to set some. But enough about this for now.

The nice surprise is that I got on the scale and weighed in @ 138.5. I find this exciting to be where I was before I left for Paso and maybe even lower, I’ll have to check. I find this exciting as I had a few cheat days over the weekend. Wine, chocolate, cookies, ice cream, meat, mashed potatoes, and a lot more. I didn’t even really exercise.  I did really watch what I’ve been eating since Monday though. I’ve been trying to incorporate more protein in my diet.  For breakfast on Monday and Tuesday I drank a whey protein peanut butter chocolate smoothie. Then for lunches including today I’ve been eating more meat, veggies and some brown rice and trying to round out my meals by having a good share of protein, carbs and limited fat.

I also am getting back into my Monday night Body Cuts class.  It has actually turned into a Body Blast class but we still use some weights and I like the strength training a lot. Yesterday my plans had to change due to some last minute help that my nephew needed for his big science test he is having today. I have to admit I had to look up the words myself to refresh my memory. I don’t remember learning such advanced term when I was his age (11 and in the 5th grade).  I hope you did well my buddy. Then Brad our good friend came over for dinner. We had Trader Joe’s Portbello Mushroom raviolis in TJ’s Bolognese sauce and a nice side cesear salad. We skipped the garlic toast which was a good thing as we had an Apple Tart thingy topped with vanillia ice cream all from Trader Joes too.

Tonight I am going to try my hand at some more weight training and a yoga workout. First up is a body circuit workout by Jackie Warner and then a Yoga Meltdown by Jillian Michaels.  I can feel some motivation coming back and it’s nice. Back to work!!

Leave a Reply

