Sore

Well I did a short workout on Tuesday night. I completed Day Tuesday on the Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout DVD. It was a nce warm-up for 5 minutes and then a 1o minute workout for the upper body, which worked the triceps, chest, shoulders and biceps, then another 10 minute lower body workout, which worked the hamstrings, glutes and calves. I must say that it was enough of a workout for me. Other than a long 10 mile hike. I have not exercised in over a month…nothing. So I am happy I completed a lower level workout. Today is going to be busy, but tomorrow I am off so no excuses to get some exercise. Okay time for lunch….a wonderful Spicy Shrimp Soup made by my wonderful hubby. I bet it will taste even better today!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sally
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 07:34:56

    My weight fluctuates. I tend to gain in the winter, lose in spring and summer. I can never eat when it’s hot out. lol. The only weight loss method that works for me is Weight Watchers. It’s like a guaranteed pound a week. There’s just something about it that fits my lifestyle. Excercise or no, I drop pounds consistently with WW. And bonus, if you exercise, you earn more eating points. I really like their online tracking tool… no meetings. 🙂

    Reply

  2. daffodilgirl
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 18:22:16

    I haven’t done WW but I did jenny Craig a million years ago and I have to say while I was on their food and going to meetings 😦 I did lose weight. I’ve gone in a different direction and am focusing on more exercise and watching what I eat. I do eat the occasional frozen meal once in awhile for lunch but am going towards real foods.
    I have to agree winter is the worst time for me too. I love the holidays and baking is so comformting. The pounds just find their way on me 😉

    Reply

  3. sally
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 18:46:46

    From your comment I got the impression that you think weight watchers has certain foods that have to be purchased and eaten. You can buy weight watchers frozen meals if you want for convenience sake, but I never do. Like you, I like to eat real food! WW is all about tracking the points value of the food you eat… to a target of a certain number of points. I can eat whatever I want within my points budget. It’s fabulously flexible. I know that I probably sound like I’m trying to convince you, I don’t mean to. I’m all about people finding what’s best for them. I just wanted you to know what WW was really about.

    Reply

  4. daffodilgirl
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 19:19:21

    Oh no I didn’t think that you were trying to convince me. I have a little knowledge of WW and know about the points systems and eating foods to match your point allotment. I was referring more to my experience with JC. At the time it was all about buying their food. I think perhaps “diet plans” realized that people do want to eat real food. So if WW is more flexible then that’s good to know. Thanks for the insight, it is something to think about for sure especially with the online tool you mentioned. I might even be able to get my hubby to get onboard as he cooks most of our meals. Thanks

    Reply

  5. sally
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 19:24:21

    Cool. There’a recipe builder portion of the tool too that’s really good. I’ve weight watched at different times over the years. WW has come a long way in 10 years. I’d love to know what you think about their online tools.

    Reply

  6. daffodilgirl
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 19:38:41

    I am going to check it out at lunch. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

