Stats

Okay well they are not pretty but they are mine and we have to start somewhere. The holidays are usually bad for me and this year is no exception. I did try to stay away from the bad foods but honestly I could have done better period. Time to change that. 

Starting weight : 143.00
Height: 5’1″
Body Fat %: 35
Waist:39.5 
Hips:35.5
Bust: 39.5
BMI: 27.1
Waist to Hip : 1.1

I calculated my BMI on the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute. The result is 27. This puts me in the Overweight category.  Here is the ideal:  Normal weight = 18.5-24.9. So we are close but will need to shed a few lbs. I also signed up about a month ago for the National Body Challenge on Discovery Health. They also calculate your BMI as well as you Waist to Hip ratio. I’ve posted a snapshot of my progress since December 10th, when I first joined. They have an 8 week challenge and then you can start another one after that if I remember right. The site is great for meal planning, exercise videos, workout ideas, recipes, and much more. I will see about posting a “before” picture in the next day or two as well as some specific goals. I am leaning towards losing at least 5 lbs before February 12, which is the day my hubby and I take off for a Romantic Valentine Wine Tasting Weekend. I’ll post more later today if I can.  It’s time for lunch: Lean Cuisine Vegetable Eggrolls.  

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. robbboyle
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 17:31:00

    Well lets plan in the healthy meals. Plus, we need to give you time to get in the garage and workout! That will be key.

    Reply

  2. sally
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 07:49:31

    Wine tasting weekend… I’m jealous!

    Reply

  3. daffodilgirl
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 15:06:58

    Only in California can you go wine tasting in winter. In fact we actually did a mini day of tasting on Saturday…our first day of sunny weather in over a week. It was a little chilly but some of the wineries had heat lamps and one even had fire pits. So it all worked out. Next month though we are heading north to Paso Robles for three nights. I am pretty excited to get away, especially since we won’t be bringing our little doggie Matilda. She’s a mini-australian shepherd and a love, but it will be nice not to worry about where we can or can’t go.
    Oh and I am getting some wine from Tennesse today. A friend at work has family that started a winery about 4 years ago and they finally got approval to ship out of state. Here is the link:
    http://delmonacowinery.com/default.aspx
    I am getting the Vivance for me and a Cabernet for Robb. Let you know how they are.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

